Discover our offers and book

Hotel Principe Venice

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 45 guests out of 48

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.3
    • Aspect and property quality 4.2
    • Room cleanliness 4.3
    • Room comfort 3.9
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.6
  • Service offered 4
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.1
    • Professionalism of employees 4.1
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.1
    • Quality of breakfast 3.6
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.9
    • Property pictures 3.9
    • Room pictures 3.9
    • Available services 3.8
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (2) 3.8
  • Couple (37) 4.2
  • Couple with children (3) 4.3
  • Business traveller (3) 4.2
  • Group (3) 3.8
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 28 February 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Louis Verrengia (United States)Business traveller
  • 19 December 2015
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anton Himmelsbach (Germany)Couple
  • 16 June 2015
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    The hotel was actually nicer than we had expected based on the pictures - for a hotel in Venice, the rooms are quite spacious and the lobby is very well done up. Having that large an entry for a hotel is also rare - most are only a single door. The rooms were also nicely decorated and bathroom facilities all modern.
    Two complaints:
    The younger manager on hand during our check-in was extremely rude. When I entered the hotel you could hear him yelling at the other staff. During check-in he was peering at us the entire time standing next to the person helping us. He did not create a comfortable environment at all.
    Secondly, if you are selling a triple room online - it should be made very specific that this room is actually just a double room with a roll away bed. Enough said.

    Sagar Mehta (India)Group
  • 1 June 2015
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    We stayed at the Principe for four nights while on a Norwegian Cruise. Our room was located in a corner of the hotel and our view was of the next rooms toilet!!!!!!
    I would think that since Norwegian picked this hotel for our stay, we could have been given rooms with nicer views! Also on our last day, we were told to call the porter to come and collect our bags, as the fee was included in our cruise pricing. When we called downstairs [5 times ] the front desk did not even pick up the telephone to answer.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 1 July 2014
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Very good choice of a stay if using the rail system as the train station is right next door. The grand canal fronts the property and the city transportation is then very convenient for getting around Venice as well.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 27 January 2014
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Ardian Janku (Hungary)Couple with children
  • 16 January 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Il serait idéal de disposer d'une bouilloire et de café dans la chambre comme dans les hotels de nombreux pays. Se reposer avec un thé ou un café rend l'hotel incontournable.

    Claude Tartour (France)Couple
  • 4 July 2012
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Disappointing.

    Anonymous (Australia)Single traveller
  • 28 February 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 27 November 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 17 October 2011
    1.4 / 5 Bad

    John Murse (United States)Couple
  • 8 July 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Excellente situation et accès au vaporetto. Mais très proche de la gare, très gros traffic piétons mais qui ne gêne pas. Localisation excellente pour qui arrive par train et en bateu depuis l'aéroport

    Jean-pierre naz (Switzerland)Couple
  • 21 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic!

    Bob (United States)Couple
  • 7 November 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Valter Mezzetti (Italy)Couple
  • 19 October 2010
    3.9 / 5 Good

    We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony. Not sure what the other rooms are like, but the location is great for the vaporetto and the main train and bus stations.

    Del Hanson (United States)Couple
  • 14 June 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    We were checked in promtply and efficiently. We needed a very early water taxi to the airport after the second night of our stay, the hotel assisted us by scheduling the water taxi for us. It arrived promtly as scheduled at 5:00 A.M.. Since we were leaving before breakfast was to be served, the hotel even provided each of us with "sack lunches." Our rooms overlooked the Grand Canal. Beautiful rooms, exceptional by European standards. We were very pleased that we had chosen Principe for our stay in Venice!!!!!!!

    Malcolm Meyer (United States)Couple
  • 21 May 2010
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 14 April 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    We got room #406, very much noise from the street (Lista de Spagna) almost 24 hours a day.
    The staff in the Marco Polo bar in the evening; bartender Rafael and pianist Ramon were excellent all nights and made our stay and many other guests stay very joyfull and memorable, thank you to both.

    Allan Christensen (Denmark)Couple
  • 30 January 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Great for a romantic interlude. Get a room over looking the Grand Canal.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 1 December 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Antonino Biondo (Italy)Couple
  • 28 November 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 21 October 2009
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Hotel was unbearably hot-room, hallways, etc and could not be monitored.
    No in room brochure on services-could not find soft drink (went to store next store) and could not find ice machine.
    Breakfast was cold and boring.
    Website did not address how to get luggage to hotel. 200 dollars later I got there.
    Same for transport back to airport. Their suggestion was twice the cost that I learned from hotel across the street.

    Gary bender (United States)Couple
  • 4 October 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Mary rose steiskal (United States)Group
  • 25 August 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    This was a great hotel!! it was very close to the train station so it was easy to get to with luggage. they also have a private pier in the back that you can easily get/take water taxis from. the hotel staff is so nice and helpful. the rooms are beautifully decorated in venician style. i highly recommend this hotel.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 15 August 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    ALEXANDRE GUIMARÃES (Brazil)Couple
  • 1 June 2009
    4 / 5 Good

    Gaudenzio Concilio (Italy)Couple
  • 28 April 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Very good hotel next to the railway station

    Sumada (Switzerland)Couple
  • 2 April 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Tornerò sicuramente, è stato un weekend felice.

    Federico Fumagalli (Italy)Couple
  • 17 March 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Paul Leon (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 9 March 2009
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Josep guillade (Spain)Couple
  • 8 September 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Ingrid Lehn (Norway)Couple
  • 25 August 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Aidan Dunn (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 14 August 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The one aspect of the hotel we were disappointed with was breakfast. There was very little fruit available - what was there ran out quickly and they were very slow to replace it as they were with the yoghurt.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 4 August 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Tom Westerlund (Finland)Couple with children
  • 28 July 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Canada)Group
  • 17 July 2008
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Poland)Couple
  • 16 May 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Stephen Lock (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 19 February 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Wonderful wonderful wonderful... absolutely nothing wrong...

    Jiri Roman (Czech Republic)Couple
  • 18 February 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Manuela Hofbauer-Paganotta (Austria)Couple
  • 17 January 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    When a couple is booking a room and asking for a crib because they are traveling with a baby, do not give them a room that entails going up and down steps to get to it. Which was the case with us.

    Yankee (United States)Couple
  • 11 January 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    We have stayed at this property four times and have recommended it to three other couples who have stayed there. It's the only hotel we use when visiting Venice.

    Christina and John (Italy)Couple
  • 7 January 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Mi complimento con tutto lo staff dell'hotel per la gentilezza e la professionalità che ci avete offerto, ringraziandoVi ancora per la camera con vista sul Canal Grande.
    Ho già consigliato l'hotel Principe ad amici che verranno a Venezia nelle prossime settimane.
    Buon 2008!

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 3 January 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Maria (Italy)Couple with children
  • 30 December 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 2 December 2007
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    We loved and enjoyed our stay.

    Abraham Topiel (United States)Couple
  • 22 November 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Location was excellent. Easy, easy access to airport and Grand Canal. Everything was exceptional.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 15 November 2007
    4.4 / 5 Good

    We stayed in this hotel two different times. The first time our room was on the 4th floor and was very small and cramped. The second time our room was on the 3rd floor and was very spacious and nice. Overall the hotel is very nice and the people are very friendly and helpful. If our first room would have been as good as the second room the hotel would have rated an excellent.

    Terry Lockwood (United States)Couple
  • 8 November 2007
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (United States)Couple

Give us your Feedback